SSRI to increase allopregenolone starting today

Hey,

I’m wondering whether all my hormones downregulated to protect the brain from being overstimulaetd if finasteride lowers allopregenalone.

I am currently on test, arimidex, DHEA, pregenolone, HGH.

I asked dr to prescribe Zoloft today to see whether it would help boost allopregenalone per study and improve brain fog (some of these drugs have made it worse)

I tried 2 anti-D in 2008 but it did nothing - however then i was on no hormones (I didn’t know then theywere low).

he wanted very low dose only -25mg

Zoloft is an SSRI. SSRIs have been known to cause the same problems as Propecia.

oh my!! please just dont

1 Like

I am suffering severe mental fog - i graduated in the top 1% of my state at high school (we have standardised exams, and my parents were not wealthy) and top 2% of a top tier Australian law firm.

Who cares about your penis if u can’t think and work? No offence but complaining about low libido is fairly frivolous compared to extreme brain fog and having your career destroyed

And TRT has fixed my boner issue anyway

If you have reason to believe that Zoloft may help then it is worth trying in my opinion. Keep in mind that with anti depressants, you need to be patient and give them time to work properly otherwise there is no point in bothering.

Zoloft has a 3.3 rating on askapatient

askapatient.com/viewrating.asp?drug=19839&name=ZOLOFT

Also be aware that there is a yahoo forum for persistent SSRI side effects with over 3000 members

health.groups.yahoo.com/group/ssrisex/

A quote from that forum: “I have no idea. My penis head, shaft and testicles are all pale. My whole genital region is also numb, even anal/prostate area. Never was like this until I took Zoloft.”