Lab Results - Interpretation Help

Hi All,

I just received my lab results and I’m hoping to get some help interpreting them:

From what I can tell everything is in the “reference range”. I notice that “Testosterone Total” is in the lower part of the range.

My major symptoms are testicular atrohpy, and loss of penile sensitivity. There is some loss of libido and difficulty attaining and maintaining an erection, but I attribute this primarily to the reduced sensation.

Cheers!

Yeah, your testosterone is very low. You are definitely hypogonadal and might benefit from trt in your case. Speak to the doctors.

I’m no expert at lab tests but your prolactin is obviously high which is common among some PFS sufferers. There are meds and supplements to lower it like cabergoline. Ask your doctor. But PFS is so complex, just lowering prolactin may not fix the problem. Your testosterone also appears low BUT you also are just coming off of minoxidil so you may need to give your body time to find homeostasis before trying treatments. Your testosterone could recover on its own once off minoxidil for awhile. Just my opinion from reading forums.

I’m still doing minox, haven’t changed that because I didn’t want to screw with the test. I just lowered slightly and will be tapering slowly over the next few months.

Any idea why my T is so low? Like… what did the fin. Do to my body to cause this?

Is it possible it was something other than the fin or some interaction?

Sorry but you guys honestly know more than my doc. She’s never heard of PFS and seems to be discounting it.

So, my doc really doesn’t know how to interpret these results, so I’ll need to bridge knowledge between the forum and her.

Just wondering, but given your experience on the forums, pfs, and my labs / post history, how would you proceed if you were me?

From my research, I’ve been seriously considering starting HCG. That’s what I’ll be discussing with my endo.