Fasting

I’m sure many of you have heard me spouting off about fasting before, so when this article ended up in my in box, I thought of this forum. I’m actually surprised that it was sent from BeachBody, which is the company that puts out the exercise video P90X, which I have been doing for the past two months. Typically you will not see or find this info in the mainstream. Mostly because it takes money away from the pharmaceutical companies and doctors.

Anyway, I’ve completely several lengthy fasts. I’ve done one two week fast and two three week fasts over the course of two and a half years. From these fasts I have eliminated:

Brain Fog
Anxiety
Insomnia
Very bad fatigue
Depression and general malaise
I’ve gotten more of my personality back.
The return of at least a usable penis.

After each fast I’ve stayed on a 100% raw food diet for as long as I could stand it. The longest stretch being three months. That’s a whole other discussion.

For those interested, here it is beachbody.com/product/359.do … S_359_FAST

Not the most scientifically based article, but it does sum it up quite nicely.

1 Like

Hello cdnuts,

I’ve seen the link you’ve posted and read the passage about fasting. Thank you for posting
Are you still having these fasting periods in your routine? And does fasting still continue to be beneficial to you. Any progresses since then?

I just wanted to add some more info to your research about the effects of fasting.

I am a muslim living in Turkey. I’ve been suffering sexual sides of fin almost for three years. Since that time I’ve had three fasting sessions due to our religious routine Ramadan. Every one of them lasts one full month. This is a period repeating every year. It has very strict rules of it’s own. During this period we don’t eat or drink anything from 05:00 am to 20:00 pm (depends on the sunrise and sunset times). You can not take any drug or anything via serum etc…
This year daily fasting periods reached about fifteen hours.