What do you guys do for a living ? are you worried about your finances?

What do you guys do for a living? PFS affects all aspects of the sufferer’s life, myself, one of my main concerns is my finances in the long run since my state fluctuates, i am a software developer, PFS hugely affected my ability and i can’t step up my game, i am struggling to keep my job, it kept me from becoming a stable/senior developer due to concentration/fatigue/… issues so i am not making substantial $$$ at all. feel free to share your thoughts and stories. Thx

1 Like

My PFS adventure began in spring '19, and I retired and went on social security in fall of '20.

During that first 18 months my PFS was not as severe, and I fortunately was assigned to a “low physical impact” position at the factory.

It was after my retirement that I had a crash that still keeps me miserable. This is not how I planned to spend the free time of my senior years! Jim

6 Likes

hey Jim, sorry to hear that, and it’s unfortunate that we get to know each other under this very unfortunate circumstance, i am in my 30’s and have been struggling with PFS for 5 years-ish, i was in university when i crashed, i had to change my school due to PFS symptoms, i had to switch to an online school, i am not gonna say you are lucky but i guess you are luckier than me, i mean if i had a choice i would pick near retirement crash over a crash in the mid-20s. God bless you

4 Likes