Progesterone Pregnenolone

Has anyone tried these as therapies? I read a lot about how they are related to T and DHT. Precursors to T. Downregulated cortisol production line.
I tested on the low end for progesterone. Low testosterone for my age. Pregnenolone 84 ng/dl

Im at the point where I cant fight my suicidal thoughts anymore.
Time feels like its not on my side anymore and I need to take action towards fixing this.
I took a quick fix pill I think its only right if I put in some effort to try to reverse what I did to myself.

1 Like

Look at what you’re eating mate it could be adding to your problems. My suicidal thoughts, anxiety, irritability etc etc were raging and things felt out of control. Elimination of so many foods has put things mostly on an even keel. My baseline is now very low but the eratic chaotic extremes have all but gone

I think (I’m not a doctor neither have I tried it myself yet) that Progesterone can be beneficial in some PFS patients.

But taking it will give negative feedback to your HPG axis, which will lower T for example. This is why I don’t recommend it for anyone who is not on some type of TRT or HRT.

Pregnenolone however I would stay away from. The risk of it synthesis into DHEA and then into estrogens is quite high in males (at least healthy males according to science).

I can attest to exogenous DHEA increasing E2 level. I witnessed this first-hand. Moreover, I would be cautious about starting Pregnenolone due to HPA negative feedback loop.

1 Like

What’s your diet like now/which foods were triggers for you?

1 Like