POLL - Absence from work due to PFS - Please vote

I thought it would be really useful to see how much time people needed to take off work in order to recover from PFS.
This poll should help us to better plan our recoveries in the future, give possible time predictions to employers/family and help with planning our finances in case of a lengthy absence.

Q) How long were you absent from work with PFS before returning?

• 0 - 1 Month
  • 1 - 3 Months
  • 3 - 6 Months
  • 6 - 12 Months
  • 1+ Year

0 voters

Thank you for taking part, much appreciated.

I was not. I got a job before I even knew what was wrong with me. I knew something was off cause my brain wasn’t working. I’ve been working in IT for 2 years now, and there were times when I felt really stupid/retarded in front of others, I couldn’t think laterally or come to conclusions quickly or overview the situation nearly as fast as others. It’s a very scary feeling when you know you have the intelligence but it just isn’t usable anymore.

I’m talking in the past tense but this has only gotten marginally better. Brain fog is still quite a problem for me, and I think my IQ or at least my general ability to think quickly and clearly in different directions, has gone down at least 20-30% since using Finasteride. I can only hope that I can return to the general level of awareness and mental presence that I once had.

Mental consequences (and personality changes, lack of confidence) have been my biggest obstacle for work, physically I am capable of doing everything needed incl. traveling.