My 12 Days NoFap experience

I just did a random NoFap experiment for 12 days and although the first 3-4 days i felt worse, on day 6 i started feeling better physically, mentally and sexually. Even before fin i used to do NoFap but the results were like i am on steroids, but this experience was not even 10% close to that…
Still i felt much better than my usual pfs baseline…today i relapsed and semen volume was way better.

My question is as NoFap increases Testosterone, does this mean i have some positive response to Testosterone and should i give TRT a try??

Thanks.

I’m glad NoFap is working for you! I haven’t personally tried it yet, but I do notice I feel worse after not having an orgasm for a few days – no idea, though. I’m not a medical doctor by any means but I think that’s a pretty rash assumption to be making. I believe you should try doing natural T boosters (e.g., weightlifting and general exercising) while abstaining to see how you respond before attempting to do hormone therapy.

Maybe someone else can attest to this as a warning of caution. There are people who have recovered/improved significantly from TRT, so it’s definitely not a terrible decision in the future.

1 Like

Thank You for the reply Bruce…

I guess the following hours of fapping is a sort of anti-androgenic, the moment of orgasm is androgenic offcourse. NoFap is definitely androgenic looking at those chinese studies which says abstinence increases Testosterone levels by 47%.

I guess u felt bad on NoFap becoz of the androgen receptor resistance, i too felt very bad for some 3-5 days but then started feeling somewhat better. My response to increase in androgens is always like this, feels worse at first but then gets better.