Making career with pfs

Hey, has anybody here made a career with pfs ? i think its not possible but when others have done it it would be a great motivation. i always imagine how my life would have turned out without this crap …

3 Likes

I have finished my last two years at university, did several internships and made a career all on PFS. I think a lot depends on your symptoms. And I know many people have anhedonia and thus no motivation to persue a career and no feeling of reward from succeeding. Personally, I fortunately have some motivation left and I consciously develop my life to be in a good spot when we finally solve this mess.

14 Likes

Currently going to college for computer science, and I’m in my second year. Despite my side effects I’ve managed to be eligible (certain GPA and recommendation from a professor) for a learning assistant position. I’ve also been doing research since this past May with a previous professor of mine, and I’ve recently been able to get funding so that I will be paid next semester. So despite the challenges I face with the side effects, it definitely is possible to still be “successful.”

The reason why I put quotation marks around successful is because it’s important to remember that success is defined by the individual. Although I mentioned two objective accomplishments of mine, I still wouldn’t necessarily call myself successful. Ever since I developed these side effects and realized that they wouldn’t just go away on their own, I’ve realized that there’s so much more to what “success” is than just a good GPA, a research position, or a high paying job.