Is there anything we can do to help with the research and move this forward?

I’ve done the survey and I’m a broke student so can’t really donate but is there anything else we can be doing? I feel like I’m at the end of the line here with no desire to keep living. I need a goal to work towards.
Is there anything we can do to push this research forward?

I’ve written about this before but the gist is that we as a community will not manage to fund the research ourselves, unless Justin Bieber, Elon Musk or someone else decides to fund it. We need government funding.

When I joined up here, I thought the focus on research was an indicator of progress being made. It is not. It’s a distraction from the reality that we can’t solve this on our own. Not with donations, not with health foods and diets.

People think that research is coming.

It won’t come until this is documented as a problem.

The things you can do fortunately don’t cost anything.

You can make sure your doctor knows.

Report your condition to your country’s health department (in the UK it’s the yellow card scheme).

Write an email to your Mp/representative saying that your health problems are being ignored.

Tell your parents, or your family, or a close friend.

Make a short video for us. Take part in a video podcast.

We know we get thousands of visits to this site, far, far, far in excess of the number of people who post.

But, this problem will not gain traction if people who are affected won’t tell anyone.

This problem will not have a cure funded by people kicking in $€£10 a month.

5 Likes

What is the end goal?

A pill that will bring back libido?

First goal is to be acknowledged to exist.

2 Likes

End goal is therapy that works. First step is getting recognized. Once we exist in the eyes of scientists and grant administrators medical research can leap forward. Until that happens, all of our lives will be tragedies.