If you want to spread the word a little

We have a Twitter account that we’re starting to use after a long hibernation!

This tweet:

Could do with some amplification, so if you have access to a Twitter account, please feel free to retweet it to your audience. More views, more surveys, more data, more insights, more research, more therapies.

11 Likes

Awesomely done Greek. I’ll post this to some of the reclusive facebook pfs and pas groups.

1 Like

@Greek, you’re a gem.

2 Likes

This is awesome! Social Media presence can take any business or campaign to another level. Does anyone know how to make a Twitter bot? I’m messing around with making one on cloud 9, but I’m a complete noob in that realm. Ideally, it would compile PFS tweets and retweet them, along with making PFS related tweets.

2 Likes

Sounds like a plan.

Is there any risk of loss of PR credibility if we get busted/accused of spamming tweets though, or am I misunderstanding?

1 Like

I personally think we could run a second account for bot generated content and use the existing one as an outreach tool, etc.

3 Likes

Ideally, the bot would compile PFS, accutane, finasteride, and SSRI tweets related to side effects and retweet them. It wouldn’t just be pumping out spam like “finasteride is bad” because as you said that’d be bad for our image and message. I’m completely committed to pumping out true stories and science.

It’d be nice to see how real humans tweet about their experiences with these drugs and see all of this in one account - that’d be my goal :slight_smile: give me some weeks with cloud 9 and I’ll see what I come up with haha!

2 Likes

Cool. I see what you mean. I mistakenly thought they might be fake profiles which tweeted pro-anti-finasteride rhetoric.

That would be exceptionally useful if would tweet member stories or similar.

1 Like