Doctors and process in the UK

Hi guys

newbie here and fellow sufferer was wondering what should i do in regards to trying to treat this,should i go to my GP or is anyone in the UK that somebody has seen that they would advise? at a lost here o where to start,also should i try natural supplements?

any help would be appreciated

My experience after 14 months of suffering with zero improvement probably isn’t much to go on but I figured you’d appreciate whatever input you can get.

I would see your GP first and go through the official channels but the reality is that even if your GP does believe you’re suffering from PFS he/she won’t really be able to do anything. Try to get your GP to do as many of the recommended blood tests as possible and insist that they refer you to a urologist and endocrinologist. I’m finding it difficult to get referred to an endocrinologist and I’ve been suffering for ages so count yourself lucky if your GP listens. If all else fails you’ll have to see an endocrinologist privately. Also bear in mind that if you get referred to one via the NHS you’ll probably have to wait a few months for your appointment. If you’re really fortunate you may even recover naturally during this time.

I’ve tried to find the best person to see in the UK in regards to PFS via this forum on a few occasions. I’m based in London so my hunt has been London-centric and nobody really seems to be of that much use. Prof Pierre-Marc Bouloux has been mentioned a few times and from what I understand he is aware of PFS and has seen sufferers but apparently is not entirely convinced of the syndrome. I have also read on this forum that his son takes Finasteride. I must make it clear that I’ve not visited Prof Bouloux and that all my information is based on what others have said either on this forum or in the private messages I have received.