Cabergoline Raises DHT

From reading on here i thought cabergoline only reduced prolactin, but it also seems to raise DHT.

Do you think that the increased DHT is simply a bi-product of increased Testosterone though?

Although Testosterone only increased by about a third but DHT increased nearly three fold.

Maybe enzyme activity was increased.

I was reading around and it looks like hyperprolactinema (too much prolactin) can create hypogonadism symptoms. Please forgive my research if it is not good enough. I’m not an expert in this area at all.

mayoclinic.com/health/prolac … N=symptoms

vivo.colostate.edu/hbooks/pa … actin.html

Once they removed the hyperprolactinema testosterone and DHT came up and the HPTA came back online.

jcem.endojournals.org/cgi/conten … ct/52/1/91

Weird idea…could it be possible that Fin caused estrogen to rise, the higher estrogen made more prolactin, prolactin suppressed dopamine, higher prolactin messed with thyroid hormones ( I believe I read somewhere that hyperprolactinema can mess with thyroid hormones), higher prolactin created our simulated hypogonadal state? Could a possible cure be control estrogen (Arimidex, clomid, Femara) and then control prolactin (Cabergoline)? Then T and DHT will rise and the HPTA will come back online in 8-13 weeks?