Brainstorming ways to fund large amounts of money

Hey guys! I just donated $10 to the foundation (I’m a broke grad student, doing what I can lol). Anyone else want to match that to raise money for our condition?

Going forward, how can we get HUGE amounts of attention? Is anyone on here marketing savvy, or knows about kickstarter/groupfunds? Money is a huge incentive for companies to discover what is wrong with us. Is there a way we can raise big bucks ourselves and then give it to the Foundation?

As I was falling asleep last night, I was thinking about ways to raise a large amount of attention rather quickly. One thing I thought of was conducting a youtube video consisting of 25-50 victim video testimonials roughly 30-60 seconds each talking about our condition, mindset before and after consuming 5ARI’s, what the doctors explained to us, what actually happened (describing our side effects), etc. There could be a consistent template throughout the video for each victim. We can at the very least send the video to our friends over at Merck so they can see first hand the damage they have caused. I don’t think we would get too much sympathy from the public, after all we are a group of educated/well off middle class males who consumed a vanity drug - that’s at least how outsiders will perceive it. Just brainstorming as you suggested.

4 Likes

This weekend I will be setting up a monthly donation to the PFS foundation as I too believe that there work is our best route to finding the answers that we all seek.

I have seen this website too

This looks like another great way to finding those answers I may donate to this group too.

The YouTube video sounds a fantastic way to raise further awareness of what is happening though personally I don’t feel that I can point the finger at Merck as i used a generic brand of Finasteride myself.