50% recovered and still improving – nathaniel protocol (no theorizing)

50% recovered and still improving – nathaniel protocol

REMOVED THEORIZING

Disclaimer 1:

I fully support research to find a cure for PFS and I donate money to the PFSfoundation each month on a recurring basis and I strongly urge everyone to do the same. Funding research is extremely important.

Disclaimer 2:

I am not a doctor; I am not a scientist. I am just an IT engineer who has PFS. Please consult with experts when beginning protocols and obviously the worst thing would be for someone to get worse or commit suicide. I am simply sharing my perspective and am not encouraging others to follow.

Strategy:

While we wait for research and a cure, I am pursuing functional medicine protocols (also called alternative medicine or integrative medicine). The protocol I have done to get me a 50% recovery is outlined below.

My high-level strategy is:

Give the body all the resources it needs to heal itself

The foundation of health is a healthy diet and a great gut microbiome.

Patience - It can take a minimum of 6 months to rebuild a healthy gut microbiome so I am being patient and measuring success week by week, not day by day.

Functional medicine is good to deal with multi-system illnesses and PFS is a multi-system condition because it affects brain, penis, emotions, gut, and more.

Background:

I am a 30 year old male. I took finasteride for 3 months, had mild symptoms then stopped. Had mild symptoms for 3 months and then crashed. I am writing this post 6 weeks after crashing and 3 weeks after starting my personal protocol, “the nathaniel” protocol outlined in this post.

Symptoms and improvements:

For my symptoms and improvements below, assume that 0/0 is how I felt during my PFS crash and that 100/100 is how I felt before finasteride. As an example, 50/100 means that I am back to 50% where I was before finasteride and that I am 50% better than my crash.