A SSRI (Prozac) Has Potent Antihistamine Properties

Antihistamines, commonly available over the counter and used to treat allergies, may contribute to male infertility, according to the results of a new systematic review.

1 Like

I pulled this from a forum.

I have been using finastride 1 mg for over 10 years now but not noun stop i take it for 2 years usually and then get a year break but what has made me surprised is this that everytime i am on finastride i dont get any hayfever or allergic reaction to the foods which i have usually(its not life threatening though)has anyone else experienced such an effect from finastride?

10 year but not noun stop ,the longest period i have been on it noun stop is about 2 and half years,side effects build up for me mostly when i reach to 1+ but the usually go away a few months after i stop ,insomnia and deppression are the worst but i get lower libido and softer erection,but all of this worth for me as finasteride does several things for me not only saving my hair,i had to take zantac for my stomach asid every day which has its own sids,also antihistamine during spring but when i am on finasteride i dont need them

Possible role of histamine receptors in the central regulation of immune responses.

H2-receptors appear to play a major role in the histaminergic mechanisms involved in immunomodulation both at the level of immunocompetent cells active in the peripheral tissues as well as through the central nervous system structures involved in the central regulation of neuro-immune interaction.

This is a quick one, not alot of info here.

Synthetic retinoids inhibit histamine release from isolated human mast cells.

Also pulled from a couple studies,
Histamine is one of the inflammatory mediators involved in the immune process of acne. In addition, histamine receptors have been proved to be present in sebaceous glands in vitro .